Stuart Bailey re-elected as the Chairman of HKECIA
17 August 2020

Stuart Bailey re-elected as the Chairman of HKECIA

The Hong Kong Exhibition & Convention Industry Association (HKECIA) is pleased to announce that the 2020 Annual General Meeting was successfully held virtually on 7th August 2020, from which the new term of Executive Committee were elected. The Chairman, Executive Vice Chairman, two Vice Chairman, Honorary Treasurer and Honorary Secretary were also appointed in the 1st Executive Committee Meeting following the AGM.

Mr. Stuart Bailey is pleased to have been re-elected as the Chairman of the HKECIA for the third time.

Mr. Bailey commented that 2019 was a challenging year for the convention & exhibition industry due to the escalation of the US-China trade war as well as the city-wide public activities in the second half of the year.  And since the beginning of the 2020, the whole industry have been hit hard by the effects of the global pandemic and suffered greatly. He is still confident that we will beat the virus and that face-to-face exhibitions will come back stronger than ever combined with new ideas that will enhance deal-making and measurable business outcomes for all participants.

He would like to thank the members for everything that has been done over the past months to support each other and help to provide a strong network to share ideas and give advice; he has been delighted to see the solidarity shown by HKECIA members recognising that we are all in this together. He would also like to thank the Executive Committee who has been unwavering in their efforts to find solutions to the many problems that the industry faces.

By continuing to work together, he believes that the industry can emerge stronger and make Hong Kong once again Asia’s World City.


1. Bailey Communications Hong Kong Limited  (Mr Stuart Bailey) Chairman
2. Global Sources  (Ms Wendy Lai) Executive Vice Chairman
3. AMC (Exhibits) Ltd  (Mr Adolph Chan) Vice Chairman
4. Comasia Ltd  ( Mr Peter Cheung) Vice Chairman
5. Coastal International Exhibition Co Ltd  (Ms Brenda Yau) Hon. Secretary
6. Schenker International (HK) Ltd  (Mr Thomas Lau) Hon. Treasurer
7. Adsale Exhibition Services Ltd  (Ms Rita Chu) Executive Committee Member
8. AsiaWorld-Expo Management Limited  (Ms Enid Low) Executive Committee Member
9. Baobab Tree Event Management Co Ltd  (Ms Culsin Li) Executive Committee Member
10. Cathay Pacific Airways Ltd  (Ms Annamarie Myers) Executive Committee Member
11. CP Exhibition Ltd  (Mr Andrew Kay) Executive Committee Member

Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (Management) Ltd

(Ms Monica Lee-Muller)

Executive Committee Member
13. Hong Kong Tourism Board  (Mr Kenneth Wong) Executive Committee Member
14. Hong Kong Trade Development Council  (Mr Stephen Liang) Executive Committee Member
15. Informa Markets  (Mr Michael Duck) Executive Committee Member
16. Milton Exhibits Group  (Mr Peter Jung) Executive Committee   Member
17. Pico International (HK) Ltd  (Ms Anne Li) Executive Committee Member
18. TKS Exhibition Services Ltd  (Mr KS Tong) Executive Committee Member
19. Ungerboeck Systems International Inc  (Mr Alan Wong) Executive Committee Member